Christopher Michael, gay, gay poetry

from sorrow to serenity

Do Not
 
do not undress me with your eyes
do not take my clothes off with your touch, do not
look at me with longing gaze, say I’m still
beautiful in your eyes, the sound of our kiss, still
do not say you love me anymore, but still
that we’ll always be in love together, but still
do not say what we used to hear, still soft
whispered chords talking angel pillow talk
do not undress me with your eyes, but still
do not count the fleeting years, still
remember what we had, longingly but
still recall that first kiss, deeply brooding music
that first touch, that first moment when
you undressed me with your eyes, still
you stripped me, garments one by one
each dropping with your haunting touch
still recall that first night magically when
we knew we were in love, still are
 

Standard

Leave a Reply

