Christopher Michael, gay, gay poetry

from sorrow to serentiy

TUTO SCORDIAM

I like that you’ve gone stealthily into the ether
no trace of you in the mirror
no smell of you in the sheets
no thought of you repented
no mention of you except now and then
burglar’s gloves leave no print
around town I see remnants
I don’t smile or wave
I avoid you as I asked my heart explodes
now and then breathing a sad song of memory
nothing could come of hankering on
and on and on and
dying for make believe
drift away, stay away
tuto scordiam let nothing matter
not the kiss
not the parting
tuto scordiam duet
not the empty, only time…
tuto scordiam scordiam

Standard

Leave a Reply

