Christopher Michael, gay, gay poetry

Who Shall I Be?

Dry Spell
 
blank pages, blank canvases
blank running to oh my god
I’m creative constipated
blank everything
my well gone dry forever
living in absolutes
there’s no forever, just a block, a wall
something to climb over
or a hole to climb out
 
I’ve exhausted love, I exhaust him
I’ve exhausted despair and childhood whing
I’ve exhausted angst, sturm und drang
I’ve exhausted sorrow and sadness
misery, self-pity, self-loathing and gay hate within
I’ve exhausted my past, my future
ending in a blank for the present
OMG, I’m so dramatic
I’ll never write again, I’ve no more to say
I’ll never painting again
the screaming reminders
do me
write me

Standard

One thought on “Who Shall I Be?

Leave a Reply

